Past GGS Presidents have included 7 state university faculty, 13 community service provider exec's, 6 state staff and 5 AAA directors.

click to advance to the About Us pageClick to advance to the Annual Conference pageclick to advance to the Membership pageclick to advance to the research portalclick to advance to the Events pageclick to advance to the Jobs pageclick to advance to the Advocacy pageclick to advance to the Scholarships page

GGS Board of Directors

Nominate an Individual for the GGS Board of Directors or as an Officer

The Georgia Gerontology Society (GGS) is led by a 30 member Board of Directors and 4 officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Board members each serve three year terms and are eligible to serve 2 full terms. The Officers serve one year terms.

As part of the GGS Mission to “promote quality leadership in aging for the benefit of older Georgians and their families,” the Nominating Committee actively solicits nominations from the entire membership for persons to serve on the Board of Directors and for persons willing to be nominated for one of the four offices.

As a member of GGS, you are invited to submit nominations to the Nominations Committee.


Nomination Information (PDF)

Electronic Form

















GGS has a Board of Directors which directs the business of the organization. The GGS Board of Directors are elected by the membership and comprises

  • the officers
  • past president
  • sections and chapter representatives (if applicable)
  • and members at large

Members of the Society may form regional chapters and/or special interest sections as needed.

2017 GGS Board of Directors

Officers Term Ending Annual Conference 2017

Jennifer Beamer
Vice-President Jami Harper
Secretary Lisa Howard
Treasurer Lois Ricci
Immediate Past President Eve Anthony

Board Members Term Ending 2017

Dr. Jennifer Craft Morgan Kay Hind
Arlene Fitts Winfrey Lisa Howard
Babs Hall Michele Kelley
Ilona Preattle  

Board Members Term Ending 2018

Pat Baker Melanie McNeil
Scott Courson Kim McRae
Jennie Deese Steve Neff
Beth East MaryLea Boatwright Quinn
Ginny Helms Carol Rowe-Jones

Board Members Term Ending 2019

Jennifer Beamer Dionne Lovett
Kerstin Gerst Emerson Lois Ricci
Kay Graham Amy Riedesel
Beth East Jami Harper
Donald Strong
Elizabeth Head
Ann Williams

2016 Nominating Committee One Year Term Ending 2017

Eve Anthony , Immediate Past President & Chair
Scott Courson
Babs Hall
Melanie McNeil
Amanda James, Executive Director

GGS Lifetime Members

Judy Adams Linda Hampton
Karen Bacheller Eve Levine
Birgit Carreras John Tyler Mauldin
Ellie Crosby Nancy Morrison
Jeanette G. Cummings Leonard Poon
Patricia Dempsey Addie Sims
Pamela Donner-Burden Virginia Smyth
Kathleen Ernce Pat Szucs
Beverly Thomas Wesley Vincent
Wallace White Maureen Kellly
Ken Jasnau Kathryn Fowler
Jennie Deese  



About Us
Board of Directors
Stay Connected
Annual Conference

Membership Form

Amanda Carter
  General Inquiries / Administrative Issues:
Amanda Carter -

Georgia Gerontology Society, Inc.
P.O. Box 7905
Atlanta, Georgia 30357